Interior dialogue on fame, respect, and recognition.

Mr. N: I want to be respected by those in my field, and I want my contributions recognized.

Mr. I: You want to be recognized for being great?

N: Yes

I: And so you think you are great?

N: In the way I want to be recognized, yes.

I: And who do you want to recognize and praise you? A great man or a fool?

N: A great one. Who cares what a fool thinks about you!

I: So you want to be praised by a great man for being a great man?

N: Yes, exactly.

I: Then why don’t you just praise yourself and be done with it?

1 Comment

  1. a great man said,

    October 28, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    *thinks* /= *is*


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

